New Year’s Eve- Behind the Scenes

Thanks to those who stopped by to check out our post. Here is a special behind the scenes on how the tower and ball drop came together.

As everything does in Minecraft, it started with a simple box.

Here is the frame that I used to make the base of the tower

And here is the base for the top of my tower, where the ball will drop.

My tower is all done, now we just wait for midnight

I made a practice ball first. I actually thought of making a perfect sphere, but I didn't have the skill or the patience to do so.

It's a little hard to see, but this is the very extensive redstone circuit that I made for the fireworks

Redstone circuit from the top. I ended up removing the end two fireworks because they kept destroying my tower when they were detonated.

It's almost time...

I think we are ready.

Here are the switches for the fireworks. TAKE COVER!

Here we go. 10, 9, 8, 7, 6...

...5, 4, 3, 2, 1

Flip the switch and...

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

Thanks for reading. Also, thanks for making the first week on our blog truly amazing. We plan to continue blogging because we have decided to start a…

MINECRAFT 365 PROJECT!

Actually a 366 project this year. So be sure to stop by every day for a new post about how my island is going, a mod review, a map review, or just basic Minecraft news. As always…

Happy Mining!

Leave a Reply

