Surviving the Nether- Day 1 (7/365)

Click here to read Day 19

I have decided to do something a little different in minecraft now. Today I started a “Surviving the Nether” series. I have moved into the nether with only a few essentials.

The goal: survive as long as possible.

I will make a new post for every day that I play and will report on what happened in the Nether that day. I will continue to do so until I die, because it will happen one way or another.

This is all that I have, any more than this and it wouldn’t be very fair

  1. IRON ARMOR
  2. DIAMOND PICK
  3. DIAMOND SWORD
  4. BOW
  5. 64 BREAD
  6. 57 GLOWSTONE
  7. FLINT AND STEEL (although now that i think of it i’m not sure why i brought it)
  8. CRAFTING TABLE
  9. CHEST
  10. 37 ARROW (would have brought more but i couldn’t find enough chickens

LET’S DO THIS!!!

For victory!

There should have been a sign here, “Welcome to the Nether. You’re probably gonna die here.”

Hello pigmen…are you ready to die?

DIE!

I am always afraid that I am going to fall into one of these giant pits of lava.

More pigmen. More gold nuggets for me

I found nether brick! You know what that means…I have finally found a fortress

Yep. Definite fortress here. I killed about 5 blaze and got 3 blaze rods.

There is one big problem with this however. I want those blaze rods. And I came here in order so that I could survive as long as possible and eventually die. I did bring a chest with me so I can stow away the blaze rods but then I have to find it again. I can write down the coordinates of where I place it but it still won’t be that easy. Wish me luck.

SURVIVING THE NETHER DAY 1:

Time spent in the Nether: Approximately 90 min.

Bread eaten: 11 Remaining: 53

Arrows shot: 37 Remaining: 0

Glowstone placed: 6 Remaining: 51

Weapon/Tool use: 25-33% Remaining: 67-75%

Armor use: 50-75% Remaining: 25-50%

Other items obtained: 37 rotten flesh, 43 gold nuggets, 1 ghast tear, 216 netherrack, 29 nether brick, 1 soul sand, 3 blaze rods, 2 gunpowder

Click here to read Surviving the Nether Part 2

Leave a Reply

