Daylight Savings Time Begins (71/365)

I hope you all remembered to put your clocks forward an hour today. Yeah, I know. Not every place is as unfortunate as we are to have Daylight Savings Time. No really, I hate DST with a passion. It is the biggest waste of time ever (pun intended).

But there is no point to it. I could go on for a while about how dumb it is but I will stop now.

Anyway, here is what happens in Minecraft when DST occurs.

"Don't forget to turn your clocks forward an hour tonight." "Urgghhhh...I hate Daylight Savings Time. I hate losing an hour of sleep. Oh well, its not that important."

"Oh shit, I woke up an hour late! Now I'm late for work! CURSE YOU DAYLIGHT SAVINGS TIME!"

"Maybe my boss won't notice that I came in late. I'll just cut down some trees and act like nothing happened."

"La la la la la. I'm a lumberjack and I'm cutting down some trees. Cutty cutty tree, cutty cutty tree."

"John Locke!" "AHHH!" "You showed up late today didn't you?" "I'm sorry sir I forgot to set my clock forward an hour. It's not my fault the government is stupid and implemented Daylight Savings Time." "Not a good enough excuse Locke."

"Mr. Astley! Take care of Locke" "NO DON'T!"

STUPID DAYLIGHT SAVINGS TIME!!!!

Thanks for reading. Happy Mining!

Leave a Reply

