RadarBro Mod Review (83/365)

Hello one and all. Jonah here writing a quick mod review for you because Tyler and I have to be at the movie theater very soon so we can go see The Hunger Games!!! Really, you guys have no idea how excited I am to see this movie. I would have gone to the midnight showing but that would have made school rather difficult today. Also, here’s a cool picture for you guys. It’s a little old but still awesome.

I don't know who made this but they are cool.

Back to the matter at hand. I found this cool mod the other day and wanted to try it out. Unfortunately, due to school I have been unable to get on Minecraft to try it out. In fact, I haven’t actually played Minecraft for a couple weeks. Scary right? I was going to try it out today but then I updated Minecraft to 1.2.4 and, yeah…now it won’t work. Oh well, I found some good pics from the minecraft forum and found a good video. So I haven’t actually used it yet but I still think it looks cool. Here we go.

We have a radar mod now! Cool right? Maybe this takes away some of the fear and fun from Minecraft now that you know where the creepers are at night, but still cool.

This is where you can change what appears on your radar screen. As you can imagine, the radar will get a little cluttered if you have everything visible. So you can turn some stuff off.

You can add players to your ally or enemy list. All players will come up on your radar but you can specify who's who by marking them as an ally or enemy. Just type in their name and viola!

Now keep in mind that this mod has not been changed for 1.2.4 yet so you can’t download it at this point. But if you want to see more about this mod then you can go to the forum page on RadarBro here: http://www.minecraftforum.net/topic/1040810-123-radarbro-gui-mobplayer-radar/.

FINAL RATING:

    

From what I have seen about this mod so far I give this mod 4 out of 5 diamonds. I only give it a four because I believe that it takes away part of the fear, fun, and surviving aspects that come with Minecraft. Although, I don’t know this yet since I haven’t actually used it.

Thanks for reading and Happy Mining! Now to get ready to go see THE HUNGER GAMES!

And just in case anyone wanted to see the trailer for Hunger Games here it is (well its not the trailer, it is the newest tv spot but its better than the trailer in my opinion):

Leave a Reply

