Blog News + Awesome Video (138/365)

Hey everyone! We are getting close to the end. No, not the end of our 365, we aren’t even half-way done. However, in three weeks, Tyler and I will graduate. After years and years of school, especially this year, it will be nice to have a little break. Of course, college will be just around the corner which will present us with a new challenge. So, in three weeks it will be a lot easier for Tyler and I to do posts. Well, sort of. June will be an interesting month but perhaps Tyler will tell you about that later.

Anyway, I recently decided to start a new game in Minecraft. I vowed that I would not ever do a post about it. You may be thinking, “Well you are writing about it right now, aren’t you?”

Not quite. The idea behind this game was so that I could just play on it for fun. No mods, no cheating, just Minecraft, like it was in the old days. So, I’m not talking about the game exactly. I’m just saying this to tell you all that you should try to play Minecraft just for fun. Don’t use mods or anything like that. I personally am playing on Hardcore but that, of course, is not important. Just look at this:

No mods or anything. Minecraft, the way it was intended to be. Although, this is kind of a strange map. I don’t think I have ever seen such a large stone field, and a mountain. Of course, you can’t see much of the stone due to the snow but there’s a lot of it. Yes, that is my home.

So I challenge you, my fellow Miners, to play Minecraft the way it was meant to be.

Finally, here is that cool video. Do you remember the Minecraft song parody, “Revenge,” by CaptainSparklez? Awesome song, right? Well he made a new parody a little more than a month ago. Really great song. It is a parody of “Viva La Vida” by Coldplay. The story is pretty awesome also, and a bit sad. So check it out!

Leave a Reply

