Kool-Craft: Underwater City Challenge Journal- Day 4 (170/365)

*I am trying something a little different with this post. If you think it’s stupid then tell me. But I am now going to document my efforts in more of a journal type way. You’ll understand in a second. Also, an update. The server IP for Kool-Craft has changed. It is now 66.85.176.10:25579. That is all.*

Kool-Craft Underwater City Challenge- Day 4

The last few days have been very rough. Buying sand, smelting it into glass, fighting squids, drowning; I am quite exhausted. In fact, I have died 4 times in the past few days. But it seems that the almighty Notch has miraculously revived me each time. But my efforts have not gone unnoticed. Certain people in this world have aided me in my building efforts. Riley has also volunteered to help. It seems that this project may be a success.

But still, there is a long way to go. I have completed the main dome, which holds all of the houses. I have also built a small garden dome. The amount of glass that I have used is astonishing. Thousands of dollars have been spent in the last few days. In order to maintain my bank account, I have had to kill many mobs. Hundreds of zombies, skeletons, and spiders have laid down their lives for my city.

Yesterday was a particularly frightening day. Since I was fighting in the mob arena to earn money, I had used up all of my iron on armor. And with no diamonds, it seemed that I was indeed in trouble. But, fortunately, I was able to venture into the mines once again today and find a bundle of iron and a handful of diamonds. I may yet survive.

I was able to take a few photographs of my city today for my records.

I believe that I will add just one more dome. Within this dome I will have a shop, enchanting room, brewing station, and perhaps some other things. If all goes well, I may finish my project by the end of the week. But I feel that it will never truly be over. I will build until the day I die.

Happy Mining my friends.

John_Locke_4

Leave a Reply

