Featured Pictures: Diamond Computer (176/365)

Hello. Here I am looking for something to write a post about, mainly because I can’t connect to the Kool-Craft server right now, and I found this neat thing on Minecraft Forum. Look at this thing:

Posted Image

Looks like someone recreated a diamond ore block in real life, huh? Well, what’s with the blue glow from it? And why are there screws in it?

Posted Image

Because it is a computer. Someone made a computer and then made the outside like a diamond ore. The purpose of this computer is to run Minecraft servers.

Now I know very little about computers, so I am not quite sure how good all of these numbers are. The creator of this computer, plastiqmanb, said this for Minecraft Forum’s article:

“I designed a custom server in an 8×8″ cube with an Intel Core i5 2500K proc, 8gb of 1333mhz ram, ASUS P8H61-I mobo, with a FPS 270W power supply, and storage via my trusty WD Raptor 150Gb 10k SATA drive. Total build was around 500.00. Not including my time (worked on it over the winter but finally got to the vinyl today).”

Now I don’t know about you guys, but just for the reason that it is a diamond block computer, I want one. That’s all for today. Thanks for reading and Happy Mining!

Leave a Reply

