Featured Pictures: Mining…Like a BOSS (221/365)

Hey everyone! As I mentioned in a post a few days ago, Tyler and Riley introduced me to the prison server that they spend a lot of their time on. I have become officially addicted and I have spent a good portion of my time mining in order to make money. In order to get the most money possible I have been enchanting my pickaxes hoping to get a Fortune enchantment.

I got a good fortune pickaxe the first time (Fortune 3, Efficiency 4), but it wore out after a while. I tried multiple times after to get another, possibly better, fortune pickaxe. Eventually I got one, but this story is about another pickaxe. One time I got a Efficiency 4 Unbreaking 3 pick. Pretty good. In Block A on the server there is a netherrack mine. Do you guys know what happens when a Efficiency 4 pickaxe meets netherrack?

Something like this.

Let me clarify. This mine was filled to the top with netherrack. I brought my pickaxe and did this in less than 20 minutes. It is difficult to tell from this picture but I think that that is 13 levels deep.

Who needs hacks? Who needs strip mining? This is how real men mine.

Thanks for reading and Happy Mining!

Leave a Reply

