Featured Pictures: Snapshot Preview (230/365)

Hello everyone. We are approaching the end of summer, and that means a few different things for this blog. First, we are more than half way through August and our view statistics keep getting better and better. Thank you to  everyone who reads our blog.

Second, the end of summer means the beginning of college. I am excited for college but at the same time nervous. I think that my struggle will not be academics so much as independence. At the same time, I am nervous about the future of the blog. With the added stress of college, we might not have as much time for the blog. Tyler feels the same way about this too. Although, we went through some tough times this past year with high school. My particular struggle was with the mixture of Calculus, College Writing, and Spanish. My point is that we had a very difficult time back then and I will not let all of that be for nothing. We will finish this 365 project.

I move in a week from Saturday, and I start classes the following Tuesday. I don’t know when Tyler starts but I think it is a little bit after I do. So, this will be a difficult time and we can use all the help we can get. Our primary problem is coming up with ideas for posts. If you have anything you would like us to talk about, any mods you want us to check out, or if you have any cool creations that you want to show-off then please e-mail us at theblockbrothers@hotmail.com. Thanks.

Now, after that very long speech. Let’s talk about the post.

We know that Minecraft 1.3.2 came out yesterday in replacement of a 1.4 snapshot. However, there are a couple screenshots released by Jeb that preview the upcoming snapshot. And they look a bit interesting.

I am not sure exactly what this is, but it looks to me like it is a new way to mark and organize chests.

This screenshot looks pretty straight-forward. It appears that along with the latest night vision potion, there may be an invisibility potion in the next snapshot. Sadly, invisibility does not affect armor.

Are you excited for the next snapshot? These new pictures make it appear that 1.4 will be rather exciting. I just hope it doesn’t take 4 months again. Thanks for reading everyone and Happy Mining!

Leave a Reply

