Some news, an update, a request and a poll.(286/365)

Hello everyone. It seems like it’s been a really long time since I’ve posted on the blog. I’ve been pretty busy with a full-time job and college, and I haven’t had as much time to devote to writing posts. Not to mention I’ve had a case of writer’s block.(Get the pun?) I should start writing again soon, hopefully with a mod review or something else. Anyways, down to the post for today.

As some news, I plan on reworking the entire Tekkit series that I started. I started it awhile ago now, and I wasn’t sure I liked the way I was reviewing it. I’m looking into different possibilities as to how I want to do this series, and I should be re-opening it soon. Which brings up my request.

As you may know, a while ago I had set up a server that Jonah and I had been using for a few of our posts, and for fun. Well, that server is history. There were some problems, and hosting on that computer has become impossible now. Which is what I’m requesting. I want to ask of you, our faithful readers. Do you have a server that we may use for some of our posts? We are not asking that it be ours, but merely as a place where we can do our posts without the worry of griefers. If you do let us use your server, we will be putting your server link on our blog so that others may see and visit. If you wish, we might even include you in some of our future posts if it is convenient. Even if you don’t own a server, if you know of a good server, whether Vanilla or Tekkit, please do tell. We would love to know so we can continue to bring content for you guys and hopefully start a new series. If you have any questions or have a server please contact us at theblockbrothers@hotmail.com . Thank you!

Now onto the poll. I want to ask you a few quick questions about what I should do next for some of my posts. If you have the time to click a simple answer please do and I will follow what you suggest.

Now, as we all know, it’s getting pretty close to the new “Pretty Scary Update.”
What do you guys think of the new update? Is there anything you like or dislike? What is missing or not needed? And lastly, if you could dress up as anything Minecraft-related or themed for halloween, what would it be?

We would love to hear from you all about anything that you may like or dislike about our blog. Have any suggestions? Problems? Questions? Want to help us out? Email us at theblockbrothers@hotmail.com with any feedback that you may have. We appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

