Why Survive When You Can Build?- Part 1 (322/365)

Hello everyone! So, today is Survival Saturday, and we have a new series for you. But here’s the thing. It isn’t a Survival series?

But Jonah, it is Survival Saturday…this is blasphemy!

Personally, I think this is cooler. Here’s what is going to go down, keep up with me because this might get confusing.

We are going to do a Creative Building series. We are going to be playing on a Tekkit server (because my internet won’t allow me to play on Vanilla servers…stupid), but we will essentially be playing Vanilla, meaning that we will be building with Vanilla items (and maybe the occasional Tekkit item if it sounds interesting).

On this creative building series, we are going to do two things:

  1. Rebuild stuff from my old “Jonah’s Island” world and then make a cooler version of it. So we’re basically pimping my old builds.
  2. Create new stuff

This could potentially be very awesome if we do it right. Initially I was going to do this on Singleplayer but then Tyler had offered his help. Right now, I have a list of 10 things that I want to build. 2 of those things are old creations from my earlier world. This is a very ambitious project and it will likely take some time to complete them all.

So, here is the first item of the list. My old lighthouse.

Thanks to a little help from Riley, I was able to finish this lighthouse in very little time.

It was about a year ago that I built this thing. My first major project in Minecraft.

On a side note, here is the island that I found. I absolutely love this island. Aside from a couple modifications, this was all generated. A perfect island for my new series.

A very peaceful island. It has its own pond with flowers and everything. It just has a nice atmosphere.

And, of course, a single tree. This is another good island for a Survival Island series, but I shall continue that series on my other island.

Back to my lighthouse. Here is the interior. From what I recall, there were four floors. Here is the bottom level, with a pillar extending to the top with lights all around it.

We have a nice spiral staircase here, although you can’t see it very well.

Second floor- Storage room

Third floor- Work room

Fourth floor- Bedroom. I thought there was more stuff in this room, but I can’t remember what it was. And we have the deck…

And finally, here is the lava light at the top.

Now I can’t be certain if this is an exact replica, but it’s as close as it’s going to be. So know that we have the old version, we shall start working on the new version…

Just not yet.

We won’t be working on this every week because we also have to work on our Survival Island series every now and then. But we will shoot for every other week at least.

Thanks for reading and Happy Mining!

Leave a Reply

