Why Survive When You Can Build- Part 2 (336/365)

Hello once again! And welcome to the FINAL MONTH!

Sorry, just needed to emphasize that. But yes, we are in the final month of our 365 project. Drum roll please.

Today I have an update on our creative building series. I managed to “complete” my new lighthouse and Tyler made a little art as well. Here they are:

Here's my old lighthouse.

Here’s my old lighthouse.

And here is my new lighthouse!

And here is my new lighthouse!

I wanted to give it a slightly modern feel, so to do that I gave it a redstone lamp top.

I wanted to give it a slightly modern feel, so to do that I gave it a redstone lamp top.

I still felt that an "observation deck" would look nice.

I still felt that an “observation deck” would look nice.

We now have a pillar of lava throughout the lighthouse, which looks cool and provides lighting for the interior.

We now have a pillar of lava throughout the lighthouse, which looks cool and provides lighting for the interior.

Now why are these solar panels here?

Now why are these solar panels here?

Well...making a staircase up a circular lighthouse isn't easy and kind of looks like crap. So, I took advantage of Tekkit and placed some teleporters.

Well…making a staircase up a circular lighthouse isn’t easy and kind of looks like crap. So, I took advantage of Tekkit and placed some teleporters.

The teleporters also give it a slightly modern feel.

The teleporters also give it a slightly modern feel.

And here is Tyler's art. Tyler built this lovely pig all by himself with the help of his model Mr. Bacon.

And here is Tyler’s art. Tyler built this lovely pig all by himself with the help of his model Mr. Bacon.

Now, I say that my lighthouse is “complete” because I may make some slight changes every now and then.

That is all for today. I hope you guys enjoy our work. Thanks for reading and Happy Mining!

Leave a Reply

