Jonah’s Survival Island- Day 10 (347/365)

Hey everyone! It’s been a while since the last Survival Island post. We’ve been busy with other series, so I decided to take a little break. You may remember that Tyler and I worked together on the island last time. Well, that is not the case this time. Today I am working alone.

You see, my inability to play on Vanilla servers is kind of a roadblock for Tyler and I working together. But, I will be back home soon and I can play on Vanilla servers once again.

Onto the post. Because my client save for this world was out of date, I had to get all the files off the server, one by one, and put them into the save folder. However, I did not copy the region folder (perhaps the most important) because there were close to 60 files to copy and it would have taken hours to download them all because of their sizes. Because of this, you will notice that some changes we made to the island did not carry over. I did what I could to recreate them, but I couldn’t do everything.

So, here is what I actually did.

I did a bit of rearranging

I did a bit of rearranging

Finally moved the chests and organized them.

Finally moved the chests and organized them. I also added some beautiful works of art throughout the house. Although, this one was particularly frightening. Yep…a Wither “recipe.”

2012-12-10_18.12.39

 

2012-12-10_18.12.43

2012-12-10_18.12.49

2012-12-10_18.12.53

 

It’s so pretty.

In addition to finishing the railings on the bridge, I also added some minecart rails to the bridge, to allow for fast transportation.

In addition to finishing the railings on the bridge, I also added some minecart rails to the bridge, to allow for fast transportation.

But I need some more iron before I can finish it.

But I need some more iron before I can finish it.

That is about all I did today. Here is what the islands look like now.

2012-12-10_18.11.31

2012-12-10_18.11.50

Tomorrow there will not be a Tekkit post. Tyler and I have been busy, dealing with papers, finals, and all that jazz, so we haven’t had much time to play Tekkit.

Instead of Tekkit we will actually have another Survival Island post!

Tomorrow I am making more preparations to the ultimate goal. One day, I hope to face off against the dreaded Wither (despite my tip yesterday). Before that, I am going to go head to head with the Ender Dragon. To do both of these things I figure it might be helpful to get some brewing going.

Before I did the tip yesterday, I faced off against the Wither to see how evil it actually was. Well, it’s bad. So, a few potions and some enchanted gear couldn’t hurt.

I am still a long way off though. I don’t even have diamond armor, so that will be one of my tasks prior to facing the dragon.

Yeah. It’s going to be a long post tomorrow.

That’s all. Thanks for reading and Happy Mining!

Leave a Reply

