Jonah’s Survival Island- Day 11 (348/365)

Hello humans. I did sooo much work in Survival Island today. Thankfully I didn’t have any homework today so I got to play Minecraft for about 6-7 hours. Today I started out in the Nether to obtain blaze rods, soul sand and nether warts. Then I went on a mega mining trip in an abandoned mineshaft. Finally I did some major redecoration on my island. Here comes the awesomeness.

Also, you may notice that something is vastly different with these pictures. Well I finally found a texture pack that I actually like. I am now playing on the 32x texture pack A’therys Ascended.

Hello Nether, how are you doing this fine day?

Hello Nether, how are you doing this fine day?

Nether warts- Check

Nether warts- Check

Hey, magma cubes too, awesome.

Hey, magma cubes too, awesome.

Well pigmen look a lot creepier on this texture.

Well pigmen look a lot creepier on this texture.

Blaze rods- Check

Blaze rods- Check

I love the sun and moon in this texture.

I love the sun and moon in this texture.

Sugar cane looks cooler too.

Sugar cane looks cooler too.

Random flower colors too.

Random flower colors too.

2012-12-13_15.24.45

Perhaps the greatest thing of all time...clear glass.

Perhaps the greatest thing of all time…clear glass.

Not sure how I feel about the enchantment table yet. It doesn't really look like you used obsidian to craft it, but it doesn't look bad.

Not sure how I feel about the enchantment table yet. It doesn’t really look like you used obsidian to craft it, but it doesn’t look bad.

I went on a lovely mining expedition and found quite a few materials...and creepers.

I went on a lovely mining expedition and found quite a few materials…and creepers.

Here is my island now. You can see that the boat dock is gone since there is no use for it now.

Here is my island now. You can see that the boat dock is gone since there is no use for it now.

A new mini-island (still under construction). This island is devoted entirely to gardens and food production. I believe I have made every type of food imaginable now.

A new mini-island (still under construction). This island is devoted entirely to gardens and food production. I believe I have made every type of food imaginable now. I have wheat, pumpkins, carrots, potatoes, melons, and cocoa beans. And just because it is a farm, I added some nether wart to the island.

Because of the new island, i removed the garden on the main island, and brought a few cows over (mostly for the leather and milk)

Because of the new island, i removed the garden on the main island, and brought a few cows over (mostly for the leather and milk)

The paintings are different now, I made some cake, and I removed the "fridge" because it didn't look like a fridge anymore.

The paintings are different now, I made some cake, and I removed the “fridge” because it didn’t look like a fridge anymore.

New brewing station. I have already made 9 splash potions of Instant Health II. Why? Because I can.

New brewing station. I have already made 9 splash potions of Instant Health II. Why? Because I can.

2012-12-13_22.15.30

New anvils. Why did I make 2? Because I couldn’t put it anywhere and have it be symmetrical. Seriously, I am OCD about having things symmetrical in Minecraft.

Lots of minerals now. I had 20 diamonds until I made a jukebox, chestplate and leggings.

Lots of minerals now. I had 20 diamonds until I made a jukebox, chestplate and leggings.

Finally, I completed the rail system. Woo hoo!

Finally, I completed the rail system. Woo hoo!

A lot of work today. In other news, I gained 37 levels while mining today, and I decided to see if I could get a good enchantment for 30 levels. Well…

I didn’t.

Fire Protection III. I suppose it isn’t horrible, but it certainly isn’t what I need for fighting dragons and withers. Oh well.

That’s all for today folks.

If you want to download this texture pack, click here.

I love it. I don’t love everything about it, but most things.

Thanks for reading and Happy Mining!

Leave a Reply

